Connacht League 2017/2018




Ballina Stephenites Squash Club have commenced the defence of their Connacht league team title.  In a revamped format for this season, the club have entered 2 teams in the league.  Kevin Padden, Greg Kelly, James Prendergast, Noel Huges, Shane Winters, Micheal McNamara, Chris Birrane and Colm McNeice are on the panel for team 1.  Team 2 members include Michael McKenzie, Clive Gilmartin, Nigel Tolan, Jamie Clabburn, David Roache, John Kelly, Peter Dooley, Joe Murray and Paul Cronin.


The schedule for Ballina Team games are as follows:

27th November 2017 – Sligo v Ballina 2 (away)

– Ballina 1 v Westport (home)


4th December 2017- Ballina 2 v Ballina 1


15th January 2018- Sligo v Ballina 1 (away)

– Ballina 2 v Westport (Home)


22nd January 2018- Ballina 2 v Ballina 1


5th February 2018- Ballina 2 v Sligo ( home)

– Westport v Ballina 1 ( away)


Games each night will commence at 7.30pm. Schedule is correct at time of publishing but please check on our Facebook page closer to the time to make sure matches are going ahead. Games will take place on court 1 with court 2 free for scheduled Winter/Spring leagues to take place.


Best of Luck to both our teams in the competition!